Home Fisheries Matches Membership Gallery News Contacts
Matches 2019   Billy Winter League

 NOTE: The stretch of water designated for competitions will be closed to other members of the Society not taking part in the competitions.

Horsham Angling Society now fish the Lee Place stretch on a sharing basis. Subsequently the Lee Place water will be closed to Billingshurst members on the dates listed below when Horsham have a match there.

The match Secretary reserves the right to change the match venues.  

Day & Date Draw Venue Competition Fishing Times
Sunday 14th April 9am Canal Work Party Meet Jubilee Fields
Sunday 21st April 8.30am Shillinglee OPEN 10.00-16.00
Sunday 28th April 12.30pm AshLake OPEN 14.00-20.00
Sunday 5th May 9am Ash Lake Work Party Meet Jubillee Fields
Sunday 26th May 7.45am Masons Interclub Hassocks 09.00-15.00
Sunday 2nd June 9am Okehurst Workparty Meet Jubilee Fields
Sunday 9th June 8.30am Maffam Jim Pavey Memorial Cup 10.00-16.00
Sunday 16th June 8.30am Okehurst Etherington Memorial Cup 10.00-16.00
Sunday 23rd June 12pm Ash Lake Stillwater Cup 14.00-20.00
Sunday 30th June 8am Lee Place Interclub Hassocks 9.30-15.30
Sunday 7th July 8.30am Okehurst Rowner Cup 10.00-16.00
Sunday 14th July 12.30pm Lordings Ernie Ayres Memorial Cup 14.00-20.00
Sunday 21st July 12.30pm Shillinglee OPEN 14.00-20.00
Sunday 28th July 12.30pm Lee Place Scrasse Cup 14.00-20.00
Sunday 4th August Ash Club Ash Lake
Sunday 4th August 7.30am Castlewood Interclub Southwater 9.00-15.00
Sunday 11th August 8.30am Maffam 1st Leg Kerry Packer Series 10.00-16.00
Sunday 11th August Ash Club Ash Lake
Sunday 18th August 12.30pm Lordings Ralph Cox Memorial Cup 14.00-20.00
Sunday 25th August 8.30am Weirwood Coronation Cup 10.00-16.00
Sunday 1st September 8.30am Okehurst Brian & Percy Pavey Memorial Shield 10.00-16.00
Sunday 8th September 8.30am Shillinglee 2nd Leg Kerry Packer Series 10.00-16.00
Sunday 15th September 8.30am Lee Place Interclub Southwater 10.00-16,00
Sunday 22nd September 8.30am Jubilee Fields Jubilee Cup Must Book 10.00-16.00
Sunday 29th September 8.30am Maffam 3rd Leg Kerry Packer Series 10.00-16.00
Sunday 6th October 8.30am Ash Lake Les Pavey Memorial Shield 10.00.15.00
Sunday 13th October 8.30am Bernies 4th Leg Kerry Packer Series 10.00-15.00
Sunday 20th October 8.30am Okehurst Victory Bowl 10.00-15.00
Sunday 27th October 8.30am Lee Place 1st Leg Pairs 10..00-15.00
Sunday 3rd November 8.30am Ash Lake 2nd Leg Pairs 10.00-15.00
Sunday 10th November 8.30am Alfold Pole Cup 10.00-15.00
Sunday 17th Novenber 8.30am Ash Lake 5th Leg Kerry Packer Series 10.00-15.00
Sunday 24th November 8.30am Lee Place Final Pairs 10.00-15.00
Sunday 1st December 8.30am Jubilee Fields 10.00-15.00
Sunday 8th December 8.30am Maffam Xmas Comp 10.00-15.00
Sunday 22nd December 8.30am Okehurst Turkey Trot 10.00-15.00
Sunday 29th December 8.30am Alfold Edsall Trophy 10.00-15.00